How to Write Well:
The World’s Simplest Formula
By Michael Masterson

My income is based almost entirely on writing. And it has given me a very rich life – rich in every sense of the word. It can do the same for you.

I spend half of my working time coaching writers on how to write better. I spend the other half writing memos.

My memos are almost entirely persuasive: their object is to encourage my clients to make business and marketing decisions that will make them more profitable. If I fail to persuade them then my ideas don’t get tested. If they don’t get tested, then I can’t help them make money. If I can’t help them make money, they will stop paying me. To date I have never lost a client. (Knock on wood.) I attribute my track record to the persuasiveness of my memos.

Read the full article: How to Write Well: The World’s Simplest Formula.